Category: Jennilynn Wyer

Paper Stars Rewritten (Fallen Brook, #2) by Jennilynn Wyer


This is the story of a girl and three boys.
Elizabeth. Jayson. Julien. Ryder.
A princess and her three princes.
But this is not your typical love story.
Elizabeth’s choice changed everything.
It took one night to destroy it all.

One will lose everything.

>One will get a second chance.

One will have to choose.

Pick a side. Are you Team Jayson, Team Julien, or Team Ryder?


It has always been the four us – me, Elizabeth, Jayson, and Julien. We grew up together. Shared our lives together. We were best friends. We were a family. Until we weren’t. Until my best friend betrayed me.

Let me back up to the beginning. I have loved Elizabeth since I was nine years old. From the moment she smiled at me and teased me. Elizabeth was everything I ever wanted but couldn’t have because my best friends, Jayson and Julien, were in love with her too. So I was relegated to watch from the sidelines, stuck in the role of best friend, as the girl I loved gave her heart to someone else.

But I loved her enough to let her go because loving her meant I would sacrifice what I wanted for her to find happiness – even if it wasn’t with me. Then one horrific night changed everything, and Elizabeth was gone. Taken from us. Taken from me.

It’s been over a year since Jayson, Julien, and I last saw her. Every day has been a struggle without her, and all we want, all we wish for, is to have her back. What is the old adage? Be careful what you wish for.

What happens when life offers you a second chance? Am I selfish enough to take it? Strong enough to survive when it all comes crashing back down around me?

All I know is – our stories can be rewritten.

Paper Stars Rewritten is Book 2 in the Fallen Brook Series, a mature High School & Young Adult, New Adult & College, Contemporary Romance with mature themes. Book 2 ends in a cliffhanger. The series ends with an HEA, but you have to ride the roller coaster journey first to get there. You may think you know how Elizabeth’s love story ends, but like life, things can change in the blink of an eye. Because of mature content, it is recommended for ages 17+.

You should read Book 1 in the series, All Our Next Times, to get the back story of the events and characters in Book 2. Don’t miss out on the highly anticipated conclusion of Elizabeth’s love story. Broken Butterfly: Fallen Brook Series, Book 3 which releases June 1, 2021! Enjoy!