Broken (Guitar Face, #1) by Sasha Marshall

Title: Broken

Series: Guitar Face, #1

Author: Sasha Marshall

Genre: Rockstar Romance

Release Date: June 5, 2018



Guitar Face rocks!” She Hearts Books Blog

I was born to make music and bring the masses to their knees . . . until, I wasn’t anymore. Until the thought of doing all of this without him made me sick to my stomach.

Henley Hendrix survives a crash that kills her closest band mate. She’d like nothing more than to retire from music, to hide, to heal, to disappear. She’s tried. But her family is music royalty. Her brother is a rock star in his own right, and every friend she has is connected to the business one way or another.

I’ll get sucked back in. I’m scared I won’t survive rock-n-roll again. Won’t survive Jagger, won’t be able to put him back in the box.

Jagger Carlye is Henley’s dirty little secret. Rock god, her brother’s best friend, part of his band, and someone who loves the guitar as much as she does. Henley’s loved him since she was a girl, but there are some things you don’t do in this world. One of them is that you don’t risk your brother’s band or your heart in an industry that feeds on rejection and scandal. Love might not be enough in a world that grinds you down and puts you in a fishbowl.

And then there is Kip. My best friend, a drummer who never shuts his mouth. I should’ve fallen in love with him. My world would be so much easier.

Henley comes back to the world of rock-n-roll, puts a toe in the water, and creates a ripple that will rock the safe little life she’s created for herself.

NOTE: This is a rock star romance series with a strong female lead, bad boys, and rock romance. If you are looking for a story of redemption with comic relief and a heavy sexual mind, you’ve found it. If you are offended by hot, tattooed rock stars, who are vulgar, then this is not the book for you. Please be warned, this book is not for anyone below the age of 18. The book contains sex, death, violence, and harsh language.

Award-winning author Sasha Marshall, a concert photographer, toured with legendary bands such as The Allman Brothers Band. A self-proclaimed free spirit, she’s most often found outdoors, or painting a canvas, capturing a photograph, people watching, reading a book, or writing a new book. Sasha makes her home in the beautiful state of Georgia and loves to hear from readers. Visit her website or follow her on FaceBook. 


5 iScream Cones

“You hurt, cry, bleed, laugh, get angry, and, most of all, you love. You aren’t broken, baby. You are human.”

I can’t resist a guitar on a cover or in a title. I’m rockstar romance addict and I’ve been lucky enough to find some amazing new authors this way. Broken is a perfect example of an amazing story discovered by accident.

While the story includes many rockers, the story focuses on Henley Hendrix. It’s a heartbreaking story, but it also made me laugh and love. I enjoyed going back in time with young Henley as she discovered music and learned to play the guitar. She let me inside her head and I fell for Jagger right along with her. I also fell for her besties, bandmates, and her family. It was so much fun hanging with all of them… until her world exploded.

My stomach rose to my throat at the drop from the cliff that I wasn’t expecting. I felt like Hen when she attempted bungee-jumping, but I wasn’t given a “Three, two, one, go!” Nope, I was pushed kicking and screaming toward the cliffhanger ending and I still haven’t caught my breath. I wish I could stay and chat, but I’m heading for the next book in the Guitar Face series and I won’t be available until I turn the last page. See ya there.




Author : Rosa & Tricia

iScream, uScream, we all scream about our favorite books!